Group 1

/Group 1
Duncan Brand

Duncan Brand / B.COM, CA (PP)

Raised on Mid Canterbury farm, Duncan Brand joined the accounting practice in 1982 and has been a Partner since 1986. His practical farming experience has made him aware of how hard the self-employed work to earn a living and he has developed a deep understanding of how business works. Key areas of interest are investment (particularly property and shares), and assisting the growth of clients with medium-sized commercial and farming businesses.

duncan@hcpartners.co.nz | Back to Our People

Duncans team:
Paul Grigg (Manager) | paulg@hcpartners.co.nz
Michael Scott | michael@hcpartners.co.nz
Elly Aukes | elly@hcpartners.co.nz
Donna Paterson | donna@hcpartners.co.nz
Meghan McIntosh | meghan@hcpartners.co.nz
Lynda Milward | lyndam@hcpartners.co.nz
Paul Wolffenbuttel

Paul Wolffenbuttel / B.COM, CA (PP)

Paul’s expertise is in business structuring, taxation and general business advisory services. He has had past experience tutoring in taxation at the Otago University and has presented on business topics to small to medium businesses through the government sponsored BIZ programme.

Paul is married to Margaret and has two children, Georgia and Meg.

Originally from Otago, Paul moved to South Canterbury and the now HC Partners LP in 1996.

paul@hcpartners.co.nz | Back to Our People

Pauls team:
Jude Boraman (Manager) | jude@hcpartners.co.nz
Nicola Manchester | nicola@hcpartners.co.nz
Tegan Shearer | tegan@hcpartners.co.nz
Ann Moyle | ann@hcpartners.co.nz
Marietta Boborol | marietta@hcpartners.co.nz
Emma McIntosh | emmam@hcpartners.co.nz
Craig Copland

Craig Copland / B.COM/LLB C.A. (PP)

Craig has over 15 years of experience in providing specialist tax, accounting and business advisory services. Craig's clients cover a wide spectrum of industries including the agricultural, manufacturing and retail sectors and range in size from owner/operator or family businesses through to larger company or joint venture operations.

In addition to providing accounting and business advisory services, Craig specialises in assisting clients with all tax related matters including structuring of new and existing business operations, managing ongoing tax compliance, maximising available deductions and handling IRD enquiries and audits.

craig@hcpartners.co.nz | Back to Our People

Craigs team:
Jasveen Singh (Manager) | jasveen@hcpartners.co.nz
Sonya Hopkinson | sonya@hcpartners.co.nz
Sue Burgess | sueb@hcpartners.co.nz
Belinda Anderson | belinda@hcpartners.co.nz
Josh Rooney | josh@hcpartners.co.nz
Arianna Malama | arianna@hcpartners.co.nz
Cody McCarron | cody@hcpartners.co.nz
Paul Ineson | pauli@hcpartners.co.nz
Laura Males | laura@hcpartners.co.nz